Betty Nash--BSU Faculty of the Year Recipient, with Dr. Ted Lewis, Bluefield State Provost

Betty Nash Selected as Bluefield State University “Faculty of the Year, 2021-’22” Recipient

Bluefield State University’s Betty M. Nash (right), is BSU’s 2021-2022 “Faculty of the Year” Recipient.  Professor Nash is pictured (right) with Dr. Ted Lewis, BSU Provost, who presented her a $1000 check from the Bluefield State University Foundation in recognition of her selection for the award.

Nash is a Professor in the RN to BSN program at Bluefield State University. She received her Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of Tennessee and her Master of Science in Nursing from West Virginia University. She is certified as a Critical Care Registered Nurse through the American Association of Critical Care Nurses.

Betty was co-author of the application for the development of the School Nurse Program at BSU and helped move the BSN program to an all-on-line format.  She serves as a Faculty Advisor to the Student Government Association and coordinates the Food Pantry on campus. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *