Home / Tuition & Fees / Metro Rate

  • In Virginia (Residents of Virginia cities within identified counties are also eligible for Metro Rate)—Tazewell, Bland, Giles, Buchanan, Craig, Alleghany, Bath, Highland, Augusta, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Frederick, Roanoke, Botetourt, Wise, Dickenson, Lee, Scott, Russell, Washington, Smyth, Wythe, Grayson, Carroll, Pulaski, Floyd, Rockbridge and Montgomery
    Additions beginning Summer 2017:  Albemarle, Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Campbell, Charlotte, Clarke, Culpepper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Franklin, Greene, Halifax, Henry, Loudoun, Madison, Nelson, Page, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Prince Edward, Prince William, Rappahannock, Warren
  • In Kentucky—Pike, Martin, Lawrence and Boyd
    Additions beginning Summer 2017: Carter, Elliott, Floyd, Greenup, Johnson, Knott, Letcher, Magoffin, Morgan
  • In Ohio—Lawrence, Gallia, Meigs, Athens, Washington, Belmont, Monroe, Jefferson and Columbiana
    Additions beginning Summer 2017: Carroll, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Mahoning, Morgan, Noble, Perry, Scioto, Stark, Vinton
  • In Maryland—Washington, Garrett and Allegany
    Additions beginning Summer 2017: Frederick, Montgomery, Prince George’s
  • In Pennsylvania—Beaver, Washington, Fayette and Greene
    Additions beginning Summer 2017: Allegheny, Butler, Lawrence, Somerset, Westmoreland
  • In North Carolina – Additions beginning Summer 2017: Alamance, Alleghany, Ashe, Caswell, Durham, Forsyth, Granville, Guilford, Orange, Person, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Wake, Wilkes, Yadkin
  • In Tennessee – Additions beginning Summer 2017: Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan

Additional information can be obtained by contacting the Admissions Office at (304) 327-4065 or email admissions@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College Metro Rate Map