About the Foundation

The Bluefield State College Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated on February 6, 1969, and formed to foster and promote the growth, progress and general welfare of Bluefield State through the promotion and solicitation of gifts.

The Foundation receives, administers and distributes the funds and properties donated to further the purpose of Bluefield State College. 

The Foundation provides scholarships and loans for Bluefield State students as well as funds for the development of faculty and staff. The Foundation also supports the following:

  • Athletics
  • Delp Color Run
  • Faculty & Staff Awards
  • Wendell Hardway Library
  • School of Arts and Sciences
  • W. Paul Cole, Jr. School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Engineering Technology and Computer Science
  • School of Nursing and Allied Health
  • Cole School of Business Awards
  • Student Organizations

Contact the foundation at:

Our Board


John J. Rinehart, President
Stephanie Palmer, Vice President    
Elizabeth Pruett, Treasurer  
Connie Saunders, Secretary    


Carl Boyd
Frank Brady
Don Caudill
Kay Dales
Debra L. Dalton
Marlin Douglas
Michael F. Gibson
Susie Guyton
Julie Johnson
Matt Knowles
Lance Morgan
Charles A. Peters
Larry Ratliff
Kim Ross
Alice Ann Sarver
Alcesta Wells


Marsha Krotseng
Betty Carroll
Deirdre Guyton
Shelia Johnson