myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Saturday, December 20, 2014
Text Size

Metro Rate

metroBluefield State College offers a reduced rate to students living in out-of-state counties bordering West Virginia (Metro Area).  A Metro Area resident must have residency in one of the following counties:

  • In Virginia—Tazewell, Bland, Giles, Buchanan, Craig, Alleghany, Bath, Highland, Augusta, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Frederick, Roanoke, Botetourt, Wise, Dickenson, Lee, Scott, Russell, Washington, Smyth, Wythe, Grayson, Carroll, Pulaski, Floyd, Rockbridge and Montgomery.
  • In Kentucky—Pike, Martin, Lawrence and Boyd.
  • In Ohio—Lawrence, Gallia, Meigs, Athens, Washington, Belmont, Monroe, Jefferson and Columbiana.
  • In Maryland—Washington, Garrett and Allegany.
  • In Pennsylvania—Beaver, Washington, Fayette and Greene.

Additional information can be obtained by contacting the Admissions Office at (304) 327-4065 or email