myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Sunday, December 21, 2014
Text Size


The Bluefield State College Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated on February 6, 1969. It was formed to foster and promote the growth, progress and general welfare of Bluefield State College through the promotion and solicitation of gifts. The Foundation receives, administers and distributes the funds and properties donated to further the purpose of Bluefield State College. Betty Caroll is the Foundation’s Executive Director and the Director of Institutional Advancement & Planning for the College.

The Foundation provides scholarships and loans for Bluefield State College students as well as funds for the development of faculty and staff. It also supports the following:

  • Athletics
  • Community 5K Runs & Walks
    • Brian A. Delp
    • May Jerolee White
  • Faculty & Staff Awards
  • Wendell Hardway Library
  • School of Arts and Sciences
  • W. Paul Cole, Jr. School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Engineering Technology and Computer Science
  • School of Nursing and Allied Health
  • Cole School of Business Awards
  • Student Organizations

The Board of Directors consists of 28 elected members.  Each serves a 4-year term in staggered rotation so that each year the terms of seven directors expire.


President Mr. John J. Rinehart
Vice President Mr. Robert L. Buzzo
Treasurer Mrs. Elizabeth Pruett
Secretary Mrs. Connie Saunders
Directors Mr. Carl Boyd
  Mr. Frank Brady
  Mr. Marlin Douglas
  Ms. Susie Guyton
  Mr. Jeff Forlines
  Mr. Matt Knowles
  Mrs. Betty J. Kuppusami
  Mrs. Stephanie Palmer
  Mr. Charles A. Peters
  Mrs. Cynthia L. Sheets
  Ms. Alcesta Wells
  Mr. R. W. Wilkinson
Ex-Officio Ms. Deirdre Guyton
Ex-Officio Dr. Marsha Krotseng
Ex-Officio Ms. Shelia Johnson