Welcome to the SGA at Bluefield State! Our goals include supporting a vibrant and active campus life, funding recognized student clubs & organizations, organizing terrific programs on campus, and helping students in any way possible. We are proud of Bluefield State and look forward to working with you to have a positive impact on all things within the Big Blue Family!


The Student Government Association (SGA) is comprised of four (4) executive officers: President, Vice President, Treasurer, & Secretary. In addition, there are two (2) Senators from each of the following four (4) Colleges & Schools:

  • W. Paul Cole, Jr. College of Business
  • College of Engineering Technology
  • College of Health Sciences
  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • School of Criminal Justice
  • School of Education

Executive Committee

Gabe Nesmith, President 
Jackson Harless, Vice President 
Bryant Welch, Treasurer 
Myles Rice, Secretary