myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Text Size

Recommend Print

BSC Chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, National Honor Society for Freshmen, Inducts 29 Students & One Honorary Member

  • Created
    Thursday, April 04 2013
  • Created by
    Jim Nelson/Media Relations - (304) 327-4103

phi eta sigma inductees
Twenty-nine students and Bluefield State College President Marsha Krotseng were inducted recently into the Bluefield State College chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, the national freshman honor society. Those present during the ceremony included (seated, left-to-right) Kayla D. Davis, Trinity Caitlin Welch, Natalie Suzette Toney, Laura Faith Stevens, Kendria Alexas Perkins, Allyson M. Lambert, Jeremiah Levi Poff, Pamela Steers, (standing, left-to-right) Ralph Patsel (chapter co-advisor), Dr. Marsha Krotseng (honorary inductee & BSC President), Charles W. Surface, Brooke Noel Miller, Morgan Deborah Farley, Courtney Danielle Marcus, Felicia Dawn Redden, Melissa D. Johnston, Karson L. Terry, Carolyn Kirby (chapter co-advisor), and John Cardwell (chapter advisor).

(Bluefield)— The Bluefield State College chapter of Phi Eta Sigma, the national honor society for freshmen, inducted 29 students into the Society during a recent ceremony at the College. This achievement places these students in the top two percent of all freshmen at Bluefield State.

Dr. Marsha V. Krotseng, Bluefield State College President, was an honorary Phi Eta Sigma inductee during the ceremony.

The induction ceremony was conducted by Past Chapter Advisor John Cardwell, retired Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment, as well as Past Chapter co-advisor Ralph Patsel and Chapter Advisor Carolyn Kirby.
This year's Phi Eta Sigma inductees (by hometown) included:
Melissa D. Johnston - Ballard WV
Salena Gale Adkins - Beckley WV
Nathaniel Ian Blankenship - Bluefield WV
Katherine Anne Hahn  - Bluefield WV
Kristen Faith Hutchinson - Bluefield WV
Brooke Noel Miller - Bluefield WV
Jeremiah Levi Poff- Bluefield WV
Charles W. Surface - Bluefield WV
Laura Faith Stevens - Bristol VA
Trinity Caitlin Welch - Bristol VA
Makenzie Long - Cool Ridge WV
Felicia Dawn Redden - Cool Ridge WV
Candice Brooke Hall - Covel WV
Natalie Suzette Toney - Crab Orchard WV
Courtney Danielle Marcus - Fayetteville WV
Tripp Lennon - Hattiesburg MS
Pamela Steers - Hinton WV
Michael Adam Sifers - Meadow Bridge WV
Jessica Evelyn Murray - Midway WV
Morgan Deborah Farley - Mount Hope WV
Autumn Dee Smith - Mt. Hope WV
Morgan E. Roark - Oak Hill WV
Karson L. Terry - Peterstown WV
Kayla D. Davis - Princeton WV
Allyson M. Lambert - Princeton WV
Ulana D. Mack - Princeton WV
Kendria Alexas Perkins - Princeton WV
Amber Shirley - Roderfield WV
Amanda Sue Cokeley - St. Mary's WV