myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Text Size

Recommend Print

BSC Welcomes Eight New Faculty Members for 2012-13 Academic Year

  • Created
    Monday, September 10 2012
  • Created by
    Jim Nelson/Media Relations - (304) 327-4103

(Bluefield)—Eight new faculty members have joined Bluefield State College for the 2012-13 year.  The new faculty members include Assistant Professors Dr. Colin Cavell (Political Science), Dr. Sean Connolly (English), Dr. Peggy Johnson (Health Services Management), and Dr. Robert Lowinger (Psychology); Visiting Assistant Professors Dr. Michael Buseman (History) and Ms. Janet Lilly (Nursing), and Minority Teaching Fellows in Arts and Sciences Ms. Janet Boyd and Mr. Lacie Watson.

colin cavell sean connolly peggy johnson
 Assistant Professor
Dr. Colin Cavell
(Political Science)
Assistant Professor
Dr. Sean Connolly
 Assistant Professor
Dr. Peggy Johnson
(Health Services Management)
michael buseman janet lilly janet boyd
Assistant Professor
Dr. Michael Buseman
Assistant Professor
Ms. Janet Lilly
Ms. Janet Boyd
Minority Teaching Fellowship in
Arts & Sciences
robert lowinger lacie watson  
Assistant Professor
Dr. Robert Lowinger
Mr. Lacie Watson
Minority Teaching Fellowship in
Arts & Sciences

Additionally, Dr. Martha Eborall (Biology) has been appointed Interim Dean/School of Arts & Sciences.

Classes began on August 20, 2012.