myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Text Size

Recommend Print

Finalists Announced for Bluefield State College Presidency

  • Created
    Friday, July 13 2012
  • Created by
    Jim Nelson/Media Relations - (304) 327-4103

(Bluefield)—The Bluefield State College Presidential Search Committee has announced the final candidates for the presidency of the College. The Presidential Search Committee is comprised of members of the BSC Board of Governors and the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission Chancellor Paul Hill as ex-officio.

"I am delighted to report to our constituents that three exceptional candidates have been selected as finalists," said James Palmer, Chair of the BSC Presidential Search Committee. "We are extremely content with the high quality and excellent credentials of the finalists and look forward to the next step in the selection process."

Finalists are Dr. Johnson O. Akinleye, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs at the University of North Carolina
Wilmington; Dr. Thomas E. Blevins, Interim President, Bluefield State College, and; Dr. Marsha V. Krotseng, Vice Chancellor, Strategic Planning/Executive Director, College Technical Education Council, North Dakota University System.

"The campus visitation schedules are being finalized and will be posted on the Bluefield State College website in the coming days. The schedules will include meetings with a variety of key stakeholders throughout the BSC family and the community," Palmer said.