myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Text Size

Recommend Print

BSC National "B" Club Hall of Fame "Class of 2011" Induction

  • Created
    Wednesday, September 14 2011
  • Created by
    Jim Nelson/Media Relations - (304) 327-4103

(Bluefield)— The Bluefield State College National "B" Club's third annual Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon will be held on Friday, September 30, 2011, beginning at noon at the Quality Inn Hotel and Conference Center in Bluefield, WV.

Nine outstanding former coaches and athletes will join the membership of the Bluefield State College National "B" Club Hall of Fame during the luncheon program. The Class of 2011 honorees include: posthumous inductees Elhanier Willis (1935), John Flippen (1936), Matthew Johnson (1936), Algie A. Link (1936), and James E. Scott (1960), as well as living honorees John H. Jones (1959), Ralph N. Polk (1962), Ernest Smith, Sr. (1958), and E. Ray Williams (1947).

Individuals interested in learning more about the National "B" Club Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon are encouraged to contact Ms. Deirdre Guyton, BSC Director of Alumni Affairs (304-327-4569 or The cost for the luncheon is $25/person.