myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Sunday, December 04, 2016
Text Size

Recommend Print

BSC Chapter of Delta Mu Delta Business Honor Society Inducts 12 Members (w/photo)

  • Created
    Friday, April 30 2010
  • Created by
    Jim Nelson/Media Relations - (304) 327-4103

Delta_Mu_Delta_Business_Honor_Society(Bluefield)—Twelve students were recently inducted into the Bluefield State College chapter of Delta Mu Delta business honor society, sponsored by the Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP).  The ceremony honored those students who are academic juniors or seniors and are ranked in the top 20% of students in the business program.  The 2010 inductees included Hamad Hussain Al Salem, Lorey Spade, Katrina Freeman, Rebecca Prince, Emily Bennett, Amanda Blevins, Essa Darboe, Amanda Robinson, Corey Flanagan, Matt Spaur, Dusan Zivkovic, and Todd Jones. 

Delta Mu Delta promotes higher scholarship in training for business while also recognizing and rewarding scholastic achievement in business subjects.  Delta Mu Delta membership opens the door to a scholarship program, fulfills one of the requirements for entrance at the GS-7 employment level in professional and technical occupations in the government service, and provides networking opportunities.

The BSC School of Business is in its ninth year of national accreditation by ACBSP.