myBSC | Banner | Beckley | Helpdesk
Sunday, December 04, 2016
Text Size

Recommend Print

The 26thAnnual Klingensmith Cup Invitational Golf Tournament

  • Created
    Thursday, April 12 2012
  • Created by
    Jim Nelson/Media Relations - (304) 327-4103

The 26th Annual Klingensmith Cup Invitational Golf Tournament will be played on Monday, May 14, 2012 at the Wolf Creek Golf Course in Bastian, Virginia. This tournament is sponsored by Bluefield State College’s School of Engineering Technology and Computer Science. All BSC constituents are invited to join in the fun with BSC Engineering Technology and Computer Science graduates and employers. This tournament allows participants to demonstrate their golf skills and provides a unique setting to renew old acquaintances and network with others who share common interests.

The tournament format is set-up as a 4-person “captain’s choice” event and play begins with a shotgun start at 8AM. After your round, enjoy an excellent picnic lunch and the awarding of prizes and trophies.   Entry fee is $50/golfer or $200/team. The entry fee is used to purchase prizes, pay for lunch and drinks, and golfing privileges. You are also invited to purchase a K Cup sponsorship for $100. This entitles you to a sponsor sign at one of the holes on the course and provides support to School of Engineering Technology and Computer Science.

Make checks payable to Bluefield State College Foundation. Receipts are provided. Please mail your check with your teaming preferences to:

Bluefield State College Foundation
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701

The deadline for entry is May 7, 2012

We encourage participants to enter this tourna­ment as four-person teams, if possible. Individual golfer will be grouped into teams of four as required to fit the tournament format. If you are a single entrant and have playing partner preferences, please identify them when sending in your entry fee. 

Please respond as soon as possible to Elizabeth Pruett ( if you plan to participate. Guests are also welcome.

Lance Morgan ( is the tournament chair. Feel free to contact Lance about tournament questions. We look forward to another great tournament.


MEMBERS: Elizabeth Pruett, Joe Kowaleski, David Jones Stevie Steele, Don Shillingburg, Patrick Dove

List team members